Beyond Wanderlust

How do you wander as someone who is sent?

InterVarsity Study Abroad wants to show you how to go on adventures with God in a way that will last beyond next semester.

Choose a Beyond Wanderlust session, invite your friends who are also going abroad, and gather around a laptop for 45 minutes with staff from the InterVarsity Study Abroad team.

Attend Beyond Wanderlust and you’ll be equipped to:

  • Explore through God’s eyes rather than just a camera lens, so that you can be present to what he’s doing in the moment
  • Develop cross-cultural relationships instead of only collecting passport stamps and souvenirs
  • Discern how much to travel and when to stay local for the sake of deeper community
  • PLUS, enter a raffle for a Send-Off Kit ($75 value) to take with you abroad.

WHEN:

  • Sunday, December 2: 6pm PST/8pm CST/9pm EST
  • Monday, December 3: 6pm PST/8pm CST/9pm EST
  • Tuesday, December 4: 1pm PST/3pm CST/4pm EST

Contact us if you would like to request a Zoom or in-person session for your chapter.

WHERE: https://intervarsity.zoom.us/my/beyondwanderlust

Zoom is a video-conferencing platform we use for all digital gatherings during your study abroad. You can download it FREE here: zoom.us/download.

 

 

Sign Up for a Session